Press archive
Find all press releases in
Press archive

ProSiebenSat.1 invites shareholders to the Annual General Meeting on April 30, 2024

Supervisory Board proposes confirmation of Klára Brachtlová, re-election of Marjorie Kaplan and election of Pim Schmitz

20240320 Foto Fuer Die PM Zur HV 2024

Unterföhring, March 20, 2024. ProSiebenSat.1 Media SE invites its shareholders to the Annual General Meeting on Tuesday, April 30, 2024. The event will take place virtually and will be broadcast live on the shareholder portal for registered shareholders from 10 a.m. The reports of the Executive Board and Supervisory Board can also be followed on the company's website.

Three seats on the company's Supervisory Board are up for election at this year's Annual General Meeting: Klára Brachtlová, who was appointed to the Supervisory Board by court last year and who is an executive at a subsidiary of PPF Group N.V., is to be confirmed by the Annual General Meeting.

Marjorie Kaplan, whose term of office expires at the end of the Annual General Meeting, is standing for re-election as an independent candidate. The Supervisory Board is also proposing Pim Schmitz as a further independent candidate for election to the Supervisory Board. He succeeds Ketan Mehta, whose term of office expires at the end of the Annual General Meeting.

Dr. Andreas Wiele, Chairman of the Supervisory Board of ProSiebenSat.1 Media SE: "We are very pleased that we have the opportunity to have Klára Brachtlová confirmed in her office at the Annual General Meeting. Based on her many years of experience in the TV business, she has already made extremely valuable contributions in the Supervisory Board of ProSiebenSat.1 Media SE in recent months. Marjorie Kaplan and Ketan Mehta have greatly contributed to the strategic realignment of the company in recent years thanks to their profound knowledge of the market and their deep understanding of the business model. I am delighted that Ms. Kaplan is standing for re-election, and I would like to thank Ketan Mehta for his great work. Against this background, the Supervisory Board had initiated a comprehensive selection process and on this basis proposes Pim Schmitz as Mr. Mehta's successor. Mr. Schmitz is a particularly suitable candidate due to his many years of experience in the media sector and in financing issues."

The Supervisory Board of ProSiebenSat.1 Media SE consists of nine members. The proposed new appointments for the expiring Supervisory Board mandates are based on the recommendations of the Presiding and Nomination Committee of the Supervisory Board and correspond to the profile of skills and expertise for the entire Board as decided by the Supervisory Board.

Klára Brachtlová has more than 15 years of experience in management positions at Czech media groups and associations. She currently serves as Chief External Affairs Officer at CME in Prague, where she leads CME's regulatory and public affairs strategy and contributes to the implementation of the Group's ESG initiatives. She was also elected President of the Czech Association of Commercial Broadcasters in 2023, where she oversees key media policy developments.

Marjorie Kaplan has more than 20 years of experience as an executive in the media industry. She has worked for Discovery Channel, Lancit Media Productions and Channel 4 UK indie Growth Fund. She has extensive experience in the areas of channel management and planning as well as content production. Previously, she worked in advertising, among other things. She studied semiotics at Brown University, Rhode Island/USA.

Pim Schmitz has in-depth knowledge of the media sector and also has expertise in the areas of M&A, financing start-ups, strategic consulting and content. Until February 2024, he was CEO of the Dutch media company Talpa Network, founded by John de Mol, where he was largely responsible for the company’s development into a creative, local player with strong content. Before joining Talpa, he worked for many years for ABN AMRO Bank, the media company Endemol and as a private investor in the media sector, among others. Schmitz studied economics at Erasmus University Rotterdam and holds an MBA in Global E-Commerce.

The following agenda items will be discussed at the Annual General Meeting: The presentation of the annual financial statements (agenda item 1, without resolution), the resolution on the use of balance sheet profits for the financial year 2023 (agenda item 2), the discharge of the executive bodies (agenda items 3, 4 and 5), the appointment of the auditor (agenda item 6), the approval of the remuneration report (agenda item 7), the elections to the Supervisory Board (agenda item 8), the approval of an group internal reorganization regarding the shares in Seven.One Entertainment Group GmbH (agenda item 9) and the approval of the conclusion of a domination agreement between ProSiebenSat.1 Media SE and Seven.One Entertainment Group GmbH (agenda item 10).

Shareholders who wish to participate in the virtual Annual General Meeting must register by Tuesday, April 23, 2024, 12 p. m. Further information on the Annual General Meeting of ProSiebenSat.1 Media SE on April 30, 2024 and on the candidates for the Supervisory Board can be found in the shareholder portal or on the company website.

20240320 P7S1 PM Invitation AGM
Corporate Communications; Corporate & Finance Communication
Stefanie Rupp-Menedetter
Spokeswoman / Executive Vice President Group Communications
+49 [0]89 9507-2598
Corporate & Business Communications
Martin Kunze
Vice President Corporate & Business Communications
+49 [0]8995071160
Thilo Mischke
The world is abuzz over this documentary report
"ProSieben Special: right-wing, German, radical."
»TV is entering into a new decade.«
Interview with Group CEO Bert Habets
Daniel Koller
»The silted bottles are a piece of German history.«
In this interview, Daniel Koller, Director Strategy, Content & Creation of Seven.One AdFactory, explains how the idea for the campaign arose, how it was realized at AdFactory’s Creative House and why Flutwein has become a piece of German history.
© 2024 ProSiebenSat.1 Media SE